AGM of the Rural Services Network SIG – 16th November 2015

Attendance & Apologies

The same as listed in the notes of the Rural Assembly Meeting.

1. Election of Chairman for ensuing year

Cllr Cecilia Motley, Shropshire CC, (Chair of the Sparse Rural Sub Group) was elected formally as the Chair of the Rural Services Network for the ensuing year.

2. Election of Vice Chairs

It was agreed that the vice chairs as appointed by the Sparse Rural meeting immediately preceding this meeting be appointed in the same positions for the Rural Services Network.

3. Election of First Vice Chair

Cllr Cecilia Motley nominated Cllr Robert Heseltine, North Yorkshire as First Vice Chair. The nomination was agreed by members.

4. Constitution (See Attachment 1)

Members accepted the Constitution formally put before the meeting as the Constitution of the Rural Services Network as a whole.



Sign up to our newsletter to receive all the latest news and updates.