Services

Sunday, 04 December 2016 15:58

Rural communities get fibre broadband

RURAL villages in South Gloucestershire are being given access to fibre broadband following more investment.

Thursday, 01 December 2016 17:15

Is Ofcom ruling good for rural broadband?

BT has been ordered to separate from its network provider Openreach – in a move aimed at improving broadband and phone services.

Monday, 28 November 2016 10:34

Police urge rural residents to report crime

POLICE are urging rural residents to 'Call it in' and help target crime in the countryside.

Friday, 25 November 2016 06:47

Rural areas 'left behind on broadband'

THE government is doing too little to improve rural internet speeds, say community and business leaders.

Thursday, 17 November 2016 19:48

Consultation launched on Post Office services

RURAL stakeholders are being urged to respond to a consultation on Post Office services and accessibility.

Monday, 14 November 2016 06:11

Bus cuts leave communities isolated

RURAL communities are being left isolated because councils have been forced to reduce bus services, new figures reveal.

Friday, 11 November 2016 15:23

Plan to withdraw red phone boxes

RURAL communities are being urged to adopt their local red phone box – or face the possibility of its removal.

Thursday, 10 November 2016 14:37

Broadband still slower than advertised

Broadband users are still receiving internet speeds much slower than those advertised, an investigation has revealed.

Monday, 07 November 2016 10:23

Wi-fi scheme launched for village halls

A NEW scheme lets rural residents access superfast broadband via a hub installed in their local village hall.

Friday, 04 November 2016 10:16

Rural fears over online tax information

RURAL business owners fear they could be "unfairly punished" if they are made to submit tax information online.

Wednesday, 02 November 2016 10:38

New-style rural bus service piloted

Derbyshire has become the latest county to consider introducing a demand-responsive bus service for rural residents.

Sunday, 30 October 2016 23:20

Rural 'notspots' unacceptable – MPs

More than one in four rural areas suffer from a poor or non-existent mobile phone signal, says a cross-party group of MPs.