Services

Saturday, 18 April 2015 10:22

Study aims to improve rural transport

A MAJOR study will examine ways of improving rural community transport so residents can access vital services.

Thursday, 16 April 2015 15:00

Broadband grants available for Dorset

LOCAL businesses can now apply for grants to upgrade their broadband facilities in Dorset.

Tuesday, 07 April 2015 20:18

Rural crime crackdown in Devon

POLICE have teamed up with partner agencies to launch a rural crime crackdown in Devon.

Friday, 03 April 2015 15:33

Rural leaders team up against crime

POLICE and rural community leaders are discussing ways of coordinating action in the fight against rural crime.

Friday, 27 March 2015 20:10

£7.6m for rural local transport

THE government has unveiled £7.6m for local authorities to try new ways of delivering local transport in rural areas.

Thursday, 26 March 2015 20:28

Communities share £25m minibus fund

MORE than 300 rural communities across rural England will receive new minibuses thanks to a £25m government fund.

Sunday, 22 March 2015 19:20

Call for rural transport investment

COMMUNITY transport schemes need a cash injection and volunteers to meet growing demand, politicians have been warned.

Thursday, 19 March 2015 19:42

Police receive helping rural hand

POLICE are receiving a helping hand from rural residents as they target criminals in Northumberland.

Sunday, 15 March 2015 10:45

Project brings broadband to rural Dorset

A community-led broadband project is set to roll out superfast connections to part of rural Dorset.

Thursday, 12 March 2015 17:44

Rural postal service is essential - MPs

GREATER powers may be needed to maintain a universal postal service to rural areas, MPs have warned.

Sunday, 08 March 2015 16:39

Go-ahead for rural fuel price cut

RESIDENTS across 17 of the UK's most rural areas will see road fuel prices reduced from 31 May.

Wednesday, 04 March 2015 22:06

Slow broadband threatens rural economy

SLOW broadband connections threaten to undermine the rural economy – and can only be fixed by government investment, MPs have been told.


Performance - module

Performance Benchmarking
For our latest Rural Performance Benchmarking analysis click here 
 


Our Events

Our Events
For Rural Services Network events and notable dates, click here.