Environment

Tuesday, 17 February 2009 13:53

Partners seek better future for Dartmoor

A TEAM of experts has been established to secure a better future for Dartmoor National Park.

Thursday, 04 December 2008 21:04

Agency plans to increase rural access

NATURAL England is to make the countryside more accessible for disabled people.

Thursday, 04 December 2008 14:02

Watchdog to launch climate project

THE government's rural watchdog flags up ways of combating climate change.

Tuesday, 18 November 2008 10:01

'Domesday' survey of countryside

THE government publishes results from its biggest ever countryside survey.

Tuesday, 04 November 2008 22:48

New setback for eco-town plans

MOST sites identified as locations for eco-towns are deemed unsuitable.
Monday, 03 November 2008 09:15

Defra launches £6m environment fund

A £6m fund is to help charities and voluntary organisations develop green projects.
Friday, 19 September 2008 22:10

England plagued by litter, says survey

MUCH of England suffers from unacceptable levels of litter, reveals a survey.
Tuesday, 02 September 2008 02:12

Countryside blighted by noise pollution

TRAFFIC noise in rural areas is worse than the government is prepared to admit.
Thursday, 28 August 2008 08:53

Rural residents pay 'excessive' green tax

RURAL residents bear the brunt of taxes to combat carbon change, says a report.
Thursday, 21 August 2008 10:42

Green belt land is not sacred - think tank

Affordable housing should be built on green belt land, says a think tank.
Wednesday, 13 August 2008 00:39

Public fears green belt destruction

DESTRUCTION of the green belt is the biggest rural threat, according to a survey.
Wednesday, 06 August 2008 22:13

Rural sites are 'best for wind turbines'

RURAL areas offer most potential for energy-saving wind turbines, says a study.