Monday, 26 October 2015 08:00

Warning follows rise in fly-tipping

THE government faces a call for urgent action following a 50,000 increase in fly-tipping incidents.

Sunday, 04 October 2015 20:26

Vote now for Britain's best high street

SIX villages and market towns have been shortlisted in a competition to find Britain's best High Streets.

Friday, 18 September 2015 09:32

Defra pledge to combat fly-tipping

THE government has reiterated its pledge to combat the scourge of illegal rubbish dumping in the countryside.

Wednesday, 16 September 2015 07:31

Parks 'support rural communities'

England's national parks have produced a briefing note outlining how they support rural communities and economies.

Wednesday, 17 June 2015 22:20

National Parks 'worth £20bn to economy'

England's National Parks and Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty contribute more than £20bn each year to the economy, says a report.

Friday, 12 June 2015 08:26

Building soars on greenbelt land

The number of new homes being approved on greenbelt land in England has increased five-fold in five years.

Thursday, 21 May 2015 18:04

Rural drivers take evasive action

MOTORISTS are being urged to slow down on rural roads after a survey revealed the extent of risky, aggressive overtaking.

Friday, 10 April 2015 21:59

'Worst case' of rural fly-tipping

ONE of the worst cases of rural fly-tipping has seen up to 40 tonnes of industrial waste dumped in a country lane.

Wednesday, 08 April 2015 07:46

Guide helps to prevent rural floods

A FREE guide to help rural communities protect themselves from flooding has been launched.

Friday, 14 November 2014 15:14

£2m scheme boosts rights of way

A £2m intiative has helped create and save more than 183km of public rights of way.

Monday, 03 November 2014 10:21

Big increase in fly-tipping incidents

INCIDENTS of illegally dumped waste increased by 20% on public land last year, suggest the latest statistics.

Wednesday, 24 September 2014 08:55

Councils urged to ban sky lanterns

RURAL business leaders are calling on local authorities to ban sky lanterns.

Performance - module

Performance Benchmarking
For our latest Rural Performance Benchmarking analysis click here 

Our Events

Our Events
For Rural Services Network events and notable dates, click here.