Community

Friday, 02 December 2016 16:53

Young farmers support community projects

The National Federation of Young Farmers Clubs is looking to support community and environmental projects.

Friday, 25 November 2016 11:18

Call for £60m rural housing programme

THE Rural Services Network has called for £60m annually to be invested in a rural housing programme.

Monday, 21 November 2016 11:29

Landowners 'can help solve housing crisis'

Rural landowners can play a crucial role in solving England's rural housing crisis, says a report.

Monday, 21 November 2016 10:07

'Rural premium' to live in countryside

Rural homes are 20% more expensive than urban homes, reveals the latest annual Halifax Rural Housing Review.

Friday, 21 October 2016 14:13

Best High Street finalists revealed

THE government-backed Great British High Street competition has revealed the nation's best high streets.

Sunday, 18 September 2016 19:29

Prince's fund unveils £600k rural pot

The Prince's Countryside Fund has announced a grant funding pot of over £600,000 to support vital rural initiatives.

Friday, 16 September 2016 09:33

Rural residents secure village hall grant

Rural residents in Norfolk have secured a lottery grant towards the cost of constructing a new village hall.

Sunday, 21 August 2016 21:55

900 rural motorists caught speeding

A month-long campaign has seen more than 900 motorists caught breaking rural speed limits.

Tuesday, 16 August 2016 10:38

Rural strategy launched in Essex

A new rural strategy aims to deliver better services to local communities in Essex.

Friday, 05 August 2016 11:16

Rural grants face 'limbo' post-Brexit

Rural grant applicants face uncertainty following the UK referendum vote to leave the European Union.

Thursday, 04 August 2016 09:47

Cost of rural crime tops £42m

THE cost of rural crime rose to £42.5 million last year, reveal the latest findings from rural insurer NFU Mutual.

Wednesday, 27 July 2016 15:48

Grants available for rural communities

GRANTS of up to £20,000 are being made available for small-scale projects in rural Hampshire.