Thursday, 12 November 2015 13:04

Pilot jobs scheme to be rolled out

A pilot scheme to boost skills and careers is to be rolled out across rural East Sussex.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015 12:28

£2m for rural business in Herefordshire

ONE of England's most rural counties has been awarded just over £2m to create jobs and support small businesses.

Thursday, 15 October 2015 08:06

£138m for England's rural communities

RURAL communities are set to benefit from £138m to create more jobs and boost the rural economy.

Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:18

Rural firms demand better broadband

RURAL businesses have urged telecom watchdog Ofcom not to separate broadband provider Openreach from BT.

Wednesday, 07 October 2015 09:44

Funding available for rural businesses

RURAL businesses across England are being urged to apply for funding from the European Structural and Investment Fund.

Sunday, 04 October 2015 20:59

£7m available for rural tourism

RURAL businesses in 12 areas across the country are set to benefit from almost £7m, says the government.

Monday, 14 September 2015 14:51

Cheshire tops 'rural business' table

CHESHIRE has topped a new league table as the best county in England for running a rural business.

Wednesday, 09 September 2015 15:05

Innovation fund 'boosts countryside'

An innovation fund worth £5m will boost rural productivity, says the government.

Thursday, 03 September 2015 16:18

Deadline looms for Enterprise Zones

Towns and districts which want to set up special Enterprise Zones have less than two weeks to submit their proposals.

Monday, 31 August 2015 19:18

£8m fund available for rural tourism

The government has made a further £8m in funding available for rural tourism businesses.

Thursday, 20 August 2015 05:33

Defra unveils Rural Productivity Plan

RURAL communities will be allowed to build starter homes for local residents under plans set out in the government's first ever Rural Productivity Plan.

Tuesday, 18 August 2015 07:32

Members sought for funding scheme

BUSINESSES and communities in Northumberland can still benefit from nearly £2m of European funding to help create jobs and boost the economy.

Performance - module

Performance Benchmarking
For our latest Rural Performance Benchmarking analysis click here 

Our Events

Our Events
For Rural Services Network events and notable dates, click here.