Sunday, 04 October 2015 20:59

£7m available for rural tourism

RURAL businesses in 12 areas across the country are set to benefit from almost £7m, says the government.

Monday, 14 September 2015 14:51

Cheshire tops 'rural business' table

CHESHIRE has topped a new league table as the best county in England for running a rural business.

Wednesday, 09 September 2015 15:05

Innovation fund 'boosts countryside'

An innovation fund worth £5m will boost rural productivity, says the government.

Thursday, 03 September 2015 16:18

Deadline looms for Enterprise Zones

Towns and districts which want to set up special Enterprise Zones have less than two weeks to submit their proposals.

Monday, 31 August 2015 19:18

£8m fund available for rural tourism

The government has made a further £8m in funding available for rural tourism businesses.

Thursday, 20 August 2015 05:33

Defra unveils Rural Productivity Plan

RURAL communities will be allowed to build starter homes for local residents under plans set out in the government's first ever Rural Productivity Plan.

Tuesday, 18 August 2015 07:32

Members sought for funding scheme

BUSINESSES and communities in Northumberland can still benefit from nearly £2m of European funding to help create jobs and boost the economy.

Thursday, 06 August 2015 07:50

'Millions available' for rural business

MILLIONS of pounds are available to help small rural businesses reach their full potential, says the government.

Sunday, 02 August 2015 19:03

£24m rural growth programme opens

THE government has opened a £24m scheme to create more opportunities for rural businesses and communities.

Thursday, 30 July 2015 19:46

Guidance aims to boost market towns

NEW guidance aims to help towns and villages show how local markets benefit their economy.

Saturday, 25 July 2015 07:44

Parliamentarians champion rural business

A NEW All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) has been launched to champion rural businesses.

Friday, 24 July 2015 07:12

£50k for rural women to go digital

A £50,000 programme aims to help rural business women in Dorset improve their digital skills.

Performance - module

Performance Benchmarking
For our latest Rural Performance Benchmarking analysis click here 

Our Events

Our Events
For Rural Services Network events and notable dates, click here.