Business

Monday, 25 January 2016 13:44

Support rural business, politicians urged

POLITICIANS are being urged to give rural businesses the same opportunities as their urban counterparts.

Sunday, 10 January 2016 14:36

£3.6m for rural business in Lancashire

RURAL businesses are being encouraged to apply for a share of £3.6m in Lancashire.

Monday, 07 December 2015 18:47

Worcestershire rural funding available

RURAL businesses are invited to apply for the first round of funding in the LEADER programme in Worcestershire.

Wednesday, 02 December 2015 19:46

Rural funding boost for Staffordshire

MILLIONS of pounds in grants are available to boost businesses and create jobs in rural Staffordshire.

Tuesday, 01 December 2015 18:04

Outline applications open for LEADER

OUTLINE applications for four LEADER programmes are now open in Lincolnshire.

Sunday, 29 November 2015 18:50

15 rural Enterprise Zones unveiled

SMALL towns and rural areas are among 26 new and extended Enterprise Zones announced by the government.

Thursday, 12 November 2015 13:04

Pilot jobs scheme to be rolled out

A pilot scheme to boost skills and careers is to be rolled out across rural East Sussex.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015 12:28

£2m for rural business in Herefordshire

ONE of England's most rural counties has been awarded just over £2m to create jobs and support small businesses.

Thursday, 15 October 2015 08:06

£138m for England's rural communities

RURAL communities are set to benefit from £138m to create more jobs and boost the rural economy.

Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:18

Rural firms demand better broadband

RURAL businesses have urged telecom watchdog Ofcom not to separate broadband provider Openreach from BT.

Wednesday, 07 October 2015 09:44

Funding available for rural businesses

RURAL businesses across England are being urged to apply for funding from the European Structural and Investment Fund.

Sunday, 04 October 2015 20:59

£7m available for rural tourism

RURAL businesses in 12 areas across the country are set to benefit from almost £7m, says the government.


Performance - module

Performance Benchmarking
For our latest Rural Performance Benchmarking analysis click here 
 


Our Events

Our Events
For Rural Services Network events and notable dates, click here.