Business

Saturday, 20 August 2016 11:43

Food tourism to boost rural economy

THE government has launched a food tourism grant scheme it hopes will boost the rural economy.

Tuesday, 02 August 2016 09:20

Grant scheme reopens for applications

A Rural Growth Network fund has re-opened to support the rural economy in north-east England.

Sunday, 26 June 2016 19:30

Rural businesses 'united' post-Brexit

RURAL businesses have pledged to work together to create opportunities following the UK vote to leave the European Union.

Monday, 13 June 2016 05:49

£6m growth fund re-opens for bids

A £6m fund to boost economic growth and job creation has re-opened for new bids in Nottinghamshire.

Tuesday, 07 June 2016 06:40

Funding support for rural business

RURAL businesses have the chance to explore support services and funding at a conference in north-east England.

Wednesday, 25 May 2016 09:21

£1.6m in rural grants for Hampshire

Grants are available for small businesses and rural communities in East Hampshire.

Thursday, 19 May 2016 05:32

Referendum uncertainty for rural economy

The forthcoming UK referendum on EU membership is contributing to uncertainty for the rural economy, says a report.

RURAL youngsters grow up to earn less than their urban counterparts – even if they move to a city for work.

A rural business start-up and mentoring programme aims to breathe new life into the countryside.

Thursday, 03 March 2016 14:36

Grants available for rural businesses

RURAL businesses have the opportunity to bid for a share of £3.4m in European funding for Nottinghamshire.

Sunday, 14 February 2016 20:38

Planning review to boost productivity

THE government has launched a planning review it hopes will boost productivity in the countryside.

Monday, 25 January 2016 13:44

Support rural business, politicians urged

POLITICIANS are being urged to give rural businesses the same opportunities as their urban counterparts.